People

Principal Investigator

Cherry, Simon_001 Simon R. Cherry, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor

(530) 754-9419

Email: srcherry@ucdavis.edu

Executive Assistant to Dr. Cherry

Jenny Verschuur

Executive Assistant to Prof. Cherry

530-754-5488

Email: jverschuur@ucdavis.edu

Senior Scientists

Junwei Du, Ph.D.

Associate Specialist

530-752-5475

Email: jwdu@ucdavis.edu

Sun Il Kwon, Ph.D.

Assistant Project Scientist

530-754-9511

Email: sunkwon@ucdavis.edu

estrada Gerard Arino Estrada, Ph.D.

Assistant Project Scientist

530-752-0626

Email: garino@ucdavis.edu

Eric Berg, Ph.D.

Assistant Project Scientist

530-752-0626

Email: eberg@ucdavis.edu

Ben Spencer, Ph.D.

Assistant Project Scientist

916-731-9005

Email: benspencer@ucdavis.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

Qian Wang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

530-752-0626

Email: maswang@ucdavis.edu

Negar Omidvari, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

Email: nomidvari@ucdavis.edu

Research Staff

Xiaowei Bai

Staff Research Associate

530-752-5475

Email: xwbai@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Students

Liz Li

530-752-0626

Email: lzli@ucdavis.edu

Aaron R. Selfridge

530-752-0626

Email: arselfridge@ucdavis.edu

Visiting Researchers

Stanislaw Majewski

Visiting Professor

Email: smajewski@ucdavis.edu

Cherry Lab Group

MiPET Research Group 2018

Cherry Lab 2012

Cherry Lab 2010

 Former Cherry Lab Members

 

Julien Bec, PhD

Research Staff
University of California, Davis (Marcu Lab)

Email: jbec@ucdavis.edu

Susie Helton

Retired

Amirtaha Taebi, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher
University of California, Davis (Roncali Lab)

Email: ataebi@ucdavis.edu

Emilie Roncali, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
University of California, Davis

Email: eroncali@ucdavis.edu

Gregory Mitchell, Ph.D.

Associate Project Scientist

Email: gsmitchell@ucdavis.edu

  Sergio Soares

530-752-0626

Email: srpsoares@ucdavis.edu

Ekaterina Ekaterina Mikhaylova, Ph.D.

Medical Imaging Research Leader
Positrigo AG, Zurich, Switzerland

Email: ekaterina.mikhaylova@positrigo.com

Peng Peng, Ph.D.

Detector Scientist
Canon Medical Research USA, Inc.

Email: ppeng@mru.medical.canon

Levent Sensoy, Ph.D.

Medical Physics Resident at UC Med Center

 

Martin S. Judenhofer, Ph.D.

Siemens in Knoxville, TN

  Stephen Liu

Email: xxliu@ucdavis.edu

 

Brijesh Patel

 

Mariele Stockhoff Mariele Stockhoff

PhD Candidate
Ghent University

Email: mariele.stockhoff@ugent.be

justin  Justin Klein, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher
Stanford University

Yu (Charlie) Ouyang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher
Stanford University

Katherine Walker, Ph.D.
Yongfeng Yang, Ph.D.

Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Shenzhen, China

Email: yf.yang@siat.ac.cn

Jeff Schmall, Ph.D.

Research Collaboration Scientist
United Imaging America

Email: jeffrey.schmall@united-imaging.com

  Changqing Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
University of California Merced

Email: cli32@ucmerced.edu

Melissa Freedenberg

Test Engineer, Stryker

Yibao Wu, Ph.D.

Digi Rad

Ciprian Catana, Ph.D.

Director, Integrated MR-PET Core

Athinoula A. Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging, MGH

Email: ccatana@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu

Huini Du, Ph.D.

Detector Specialist

Toshiba Medical Research Institute USA, Inc.

Email: hdu@tmriusa.com

Hongjie Liang, Ph.D.

Philips Healthcare

San Jose, CA

Email: hongjie.liang@philips.com

Bo Joseph Peng, Ph.D.

Patent Examiner

US Patent and Trademark Office

Email: jlvpeng@ucdavis.edu

sara-st-james

Sara St. James, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
University of California San Francisco

Email: sara.stjames@gmail.com

Jennifer Stickel, Ph.D.

Colorado Associate in Medical Physics

Email: jenstickel@vcn.com

Varsha Wiswanath

Graduate student

University of Pennsylvania

Ruby Gill

Graduate student

Biomedical Engineering Graduate Group, UC Davis

kyme Andre Kyme, Ph.D.

Lecturer in Biomedical Engineering
University of Sydney

Email: andre.kyme@sydney.edu.au

shamira Shamira Sridharan, Ph.D.

Senior Product Manager
PathAI, Boston, USA

Email: ssridh3@gmail.com

Nadine Bauer

Email: nadbauer@ucdavis.edu

edwin Edwin Leung

PhD Candidate
University of California Davis (Badawi lab)

Email: ekleung@ucdavis.edu

edwin Shrabani Sinha, Ph.D.
Principal Software Scientist with Advanced Technology Division,
Western Digital IncEmail: shrabanisinha@gmail.com

Comments are closed.